SHARE
URL:
Link

Victimize | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Victimize is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Victimize is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Victimize

Card Name:
Victimize
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Choose two target creature cards in your graveyard. Sacrifice a creature. If you do, return the chosen cards to the battlefield tapped.

Flavor Text:
The priest cast Xantcha to the ground. "It is defective. We must scrap it."

Official Rulings for Victimize

10/4/2004 : This card can be used to put both parts of the B.F.M. onto the battlefield at once.

10/4/2004 : If one of the target creatures is not there on resolution, the other is still affected. If both creatures are gone, then nothing happens.

3/1/2010 : You can't bring back the creature you sacrificed because targets are chosen as the spell is cast, but the creature is not sacrificed until the spell resolves.

 
 

Comments on Victimize

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Victimize. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.