SHARE
URL:
Link

Veteran of the Depths | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Veteran of the Depths is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Veteran of the Depths is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Veteran of the Depths

Card Name:
Veteran of the Depths
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Soldier

Card Text:
Whenever Veteran of the Depths becomes tapped, you may put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Flavor Text:
In the backwaters of the Merrow Lanes lie stones scarred with tallies of countless generations, each representing a victory of merrow soldiers.

Official Rulings for Veteran of the Depths

10/1/2007 : This is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn't allow you to tap the creature whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of tapping it, such as by attacking with the creature.

10/1/2007 : For the ability to trigger, the creature has to actually change from untapped to tapped. If an effect attempts to tap the creature, but it was already tapped at the time, this ability won't trigger.

 
 

Comments on Veteran of the Depths

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Veteran of the Depths. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.