SHARE
URL:
Link

Veteran Bodyguard | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Veteran Bodyguard is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Veteran Bodyguard is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Veteran Bodyguard

Card Name:
Veteran Bodyguard
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human

Card Text:
As long as Veteran Bodyguard is untapped, all damage that would be dealt to you by unblocked creatures is dealt to Veteran Bodyguard instead.

Flavor Text:
Good bodyguards are hard to find, mainly because they don't live long.

Official Rulings for Veteran Bodyguard

10/4/2004 : If a creature is blocked but Trample damage is still done to a player, this damage can't be redirected to the Bodyguard because the Bodyguard only takes damage from unblocked creatures.

10/4/2004 : Damage goes to the Bodyguard as long as he is untapped. This works even if he is blocking.

10/4/2004 : If you have multiple Veteran Bodyguards, you can decide which one receives the redirected damage each time damage would be dealt to you.

 
 

Comments on Veteran Bodyguard

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Veteran Bodyguard. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.