SHARE
URL:
Link

Vengeful Rebirth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vengeful Rebirth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vengeful Rebirth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.15
16

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vengeful Rebirth

Card Name:
Vengeful Rebirth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Return target card from your graveyard to your hand. If you return a nonland card to your hand this way, Vengeful Rebirth deals damage equal to that card's converted mana cost to target creature or player.
Exile Vengeful Rebirth.

Official Rulings for Vengeful Rebirth

5/1/2009 : Vengeful Rebirth has two targets: a card in your graveyard, and a creature or player.

5/1/2009 : You can return a land card to your hand with Vengeful Rebirth. It just won't deal any damage to the targeted creature or player if you do.

5/1/2009 : If the targeted creature or player becomes an illegal target but the targeted card in your graveyard doesn't, Vengeful Rebirth will still return that card from your graveyard to your hand, but it won't deal any damage. Vengeful Rebirth will then be exiled.

5/1/2009 : If the targeted card in your graveyard becomes an illegal target but the targeted creature or player doesn't, Vengeful Rebirth won't return that card to your hand and it won't deal any damage (because you didn't return a nonland card to your hand this way). Vengeful Rebirth will still be exiled, though.

5/1/2009 : If both targets are illegal, Vengeful Rebirth is countered. It will go to your graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Vengeful Rebirth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vengeful Rebirth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.