SHARE
URL:
Link

Vendetta | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vendetta is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vendetta is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
39

0.25
0

Foil Vendetta

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vendetta

Card Name:
Vendetta
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Destroy target nonblack creature. It can't be regenerated. You lose life equal to that creature's toughness.

Flavor Text:
"Consider my debt to your kin paid in full."
—Idrol, Guul Draz assassin

Official Rulings for Vendetta

6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time Vendetta resolves, the spell is countered. You won't lose life.

6/15/2010 : The destroyed creature's last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its toughness.

6/15/2010 : If the targeted creature isn't destroyed due to totem armor's effect, Vendetta continues to resolve. You lose life equal to the creature's current toughness (after the Aura with totem armor has been destroyed).

 
 

Comments on Vendetta

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vendetta. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.