SHARE
URL:
Link

Vein Drinker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vein Drinker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vein Drinker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vein Drinker

Card Name:
Vein Drinker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire

Card Text:
Flying
, : Vein Drinker deals damage equal to its power to target creature. That creature deals damage equal to its power to Vein Drinker.
Whenever a creature dealt damage by Vein Drinker this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on Vein Drinker.

Official Rulings for Vein Drinker

10/1/2008 : When the first ability resolves, if the targeted creature is no longer on the battlefield, the ability is countered for having no legal targets. No damage is dealt.

10/1/2008 : When the first ability resolves, if the targeted creature is still on the battlefield but Vein Drinker is not, Vein Drinker will still deal damage equal to its power as it last existed on the battlefield to the targeted creature.

10/1/2008 : Each time a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether Vein Drinker had dealt damage to it at any time during that turn. If so, Vein Drinker's third ability will trigger. It doesn't matter whether the damage was combat damage or not. It also doesn't matter who controlled the creature or whose graveyard it was put into.

10/1/2008 : If Vein Drinker's first ability causes Vein Drinker and the targeted creature to deal lethal damage to each other, they'll be destroyed at the same time. Vein Drinker's triggered ability will trigger, but it will have been put into a graveyard before it would receive any counters. The ability will do nothing when it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Vein Drinker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vein Drinker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.