SHARE
URL:
Link

Veiled Sentry | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Veiled Sentry is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Veiled Sentry is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Veiled Sentry

Card Name:
Veiled Sentry
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When an opponent casts a spell, if Veiled Sentry is an enchantment, Veiled Sentry becomes an Illusion creature with power and toughness each equal to that spell's converted mana cost.

Official Rulings for Veiled Sentry

10/4/2004 : If the spell is no longer on the stack when the triggered ability resolves, the converted mana cost of the spell is still remembered.

10/4/2004 : When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.

10/4/2004 : It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.

10/4/2004 : It triggers when the spell is cast, which means it becomes a creature before that spell resolves.

 
 

Comments on Veiled Sentry

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Veiled Sentry. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.