SHARE
URL:
Link

Veiled Apparition | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Veiled Apparition is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Veiled Apparition is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Veiled Apparition

Card Name:
Veiled Apparition
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
When an opponent casts a spell, if Veiled Apparition is an enchantment, Veiled Apparition becomes a 3/3 Illusion creature with flying and "At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice Veiled Apparition unless you pay ."

Official Rulings for Veiled Apparition

10/4/2004 : You choose whether to pay or not on resolution. If not, then you sacrifice the creature. You can choose to not pay if you do not control the creature on resolution.

10/4/2004 : When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment.

10/4/2004 : It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.

10/4/2004 : It triggers when the spell is cast, which means it becomes a creature before that spell resolves.

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

 
 

Comments on Veiled Apparition

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Veiled Apparition. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.