Veil of Birds | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Veil of Birds is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Veil of Birds
Official Rulings for Veil of Birds
10/4/2004 : It changes into a creature even if the spell is countered.
10/4/2004 : It triggers when the spell is cast, which means it becomes a creature before that spell resolves.
8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.