SHARE
URL:
Link

Vedalken Shackles | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vedalken Shackles is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vedalken Shackles is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

13.95
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vedalken Shackles

Card Name:
Vedalken Shackles
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
You may choose not to untap Vedalken Shackles during your untap step.
, : Gain control of target creature with power less than or equal to the number of Islands you control for as long as Vedalken Shackles remains tapped.

Official Rulings for Vedalken Shackles

12/1/2004 : The creature's power and the number of Islands you control matter only when the ability is activated and when it resolves. After that, only the fact that Vedalken Shackles remains tapped matters. If the creature stops being a creature, you'll keep control of it.

12/1/2004 : If Vedalken Shackles becomes untapped before its ability resolves, you won't gain control of the creature.

12/1/2004 : If Vedalken Shackles leaves the battlefield, it's no longer tapped, so the control-changing effect ends.

 
 

Comments on Vedalken Shackles

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vedalken Shackles. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.