SHARE
URL:
Link

Vectis Silencers | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vectis Silencers is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vectis Silencers is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
8

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vectis Silencers

Card Name:
Vectis Silencers
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Human Rogue

Card Text:
: Vectis Silencers gains deathtouch until end of turn. (Any amount of damage it deals to a creature is enough to destroy that creature.)

Flavor Text:
Even on Esper, there are those who eschew the use of magic in favor of simpler methods.

Official Rulings for Vectis Silencers

10/1/2008 : The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.

10/1/2009 : If you activate the ability multiple times during the same turn, Vectis Silencers will gain multiple instances of deathtouch; however, multiple instances of deathtouch are redundant. A creature dealt damage by a source with deathtouch is destroyed as a state-based action the next time they are checked, so a single regeneration effect will save it regardless of how many instances of deathtouch the source had at the time damage was dealt.

 
 

Comments on Vectis Silencers

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vectis Silencers. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.