Varolz, the Scar-Striped | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Varolz, the Scar-Striped is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Varolz, the Scar-Striped
Sacrifice another creature: Regenerate Varolz, the Scar-Striped.
Official Rulings for Varolz, the Scar-Striped
4/15/2013 : While Varolz, the Scar-Striped is on the battlefield, the scavenge cost of a creature card in your graveyard is equal to its mana cost, including any colored mana requirements.
4/15/2013 : Abilities that reduce the cost to cast a creature spell or alternative costs you can pay rather than a card's mana cost don't apply to activating a card's scavenge ability.
4/15/2013 : The number of counters that a card's scavenge ability puts on a creature is based on the card's power as it last existed in the graveyard.
4/15/2013 : If the creature card you scavenge has in its mana cost, X is 0.
4/15/2013 : If a creature card has multiple instances of scavenge, you can activate either ability (but not both, as the card will be exiled when you activate one of them). Varolz's ability doesn't affect the scavenge cost of a creature's other scavenge ability.