SHARE
URL:
Link

Vanish into Memory | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vanish into Memory is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vanish into Memory is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vanish into Memory

Card Name:
Vanish into Memory
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Exile target creature. You draw cards equal to that creature's power. At the beginning of your next upkeep, return that card to the battlefield under its owner's control. If you do, discard cards equal to that creature's toughness.

Flavor Text:
Out of sight, into mind.

Official Rulings for Vanish into Memory

7/15/2006 : Vanish into Memory cares about the creature's power just before it left the battlefield and its toughness just after it returns to the battlefield. For example, if you target a Vigean Hydropon with two +1/+1 counters on it, you'll draw two cards, then when the Hydropon returns to the battlefield with five +1/+1 counters on it, you'll discard five cards.

7/15/2006 : If the creature exiled with Vanish into Memory never returns to the battlefield (because it was a token creature, for example), you don't discard any cards

7/15/2006 : If the creature exiled with Vanish into Memory isn't a creature card (for example, it was an animated Gruul War Plow), that card will still be returned to the battlefield, but not as a creature. Since the card returned to the battlefield has no toughness, you discard no cards.

 
 

Comments on Vanish into Memory

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vanish into Memory. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.