Vanguard of Brimaz | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Vanguard of Brimaz is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Vanguard of Brimaz
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Vanguard of Brimaz, put a 1/1 white Cat Soldier creature token with vigilance onto the battlefield.
Official Rulings for Vanguard of Brimaz
9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.
9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.