SHARE
URL:
Link

Vampiric Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vampiric Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vampiric Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vampiric Sliver

Card Name:
Vampiric Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
All Sliver creatures have "Whenever a creature dealt damage by this creature this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature."

Flavor Text:
They draw upon the strength of their hive and of their victims.

Official Rulings for Vampiric Sliver

9/25/2006 : If a Sliver has this ability when it deals damage, but not when the damaged creature is put into a graveyard, nothing happens.

9/25/2006 : If a Sliver doesn't have this ability when it deals damage, but does have it when the damaged creature is put into a graveyard, the ability will trigger.

9/25/2006 : If Vampiric Sliver is put into a graveyard from the battlefield at the same time as a creature dealt damage by another Sliver, the Vampiric Sliver's ability will trigger for the other Sliver. That Sliver will get a +1/+1 counter.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

7/1/2013 : If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.

 
 

Comments on Vampiric Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vampiric Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.