SHARE
URL:
Link

Vampire Warlord | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vampire Warlord is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vampire Warlord is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
21

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vampire Warlord

Card Name:
Vampire Warlord
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire Warrior

Card Text:
Sacrifice another creature: Regenerate Vampire Warlord. (The next time this creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)

Flavor Text:
"How can you serve me? By dying."

Official Rulings for Vampire Warlord

7/1/2013 : Activating Vampire Warlord’s ability causes a “regeneration shield” to be created for it. The next time that creature would be destroyed that turn, the regeneration shield is used up instead. This works only if the creature is dealt lethal damage, dealt damage from a source with deathtouch, or affected by a spell or ability that says to “destroy” it. Other effects that cause the creature to be put into the graveyard (such as reducing its toughness to 0 or sacrificing it) don’t destroy it, so regeneration won’t save it. If the regeneration shield isn’t used, it goes away as the turn ends.

7/1/2013 : To work, the regeneration shield must be created before Vampire Warlord is destroyed. This usually means activating its ability during the declare blockers step, or in response to a spell or ability that would destroy it.

7/1/2013 : If Vampire Warlord is dealt lethal damage and is dealt damage by a source with deathtouch during the same combat damage step, a single regeneration shield will save it.

 
 

Comments on Vampire Warlord

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vampire Warlord. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Jared Carlson

Date: July 21, 2013

Comment:

does the creature i sacrifice have to have the sacrifice effect on it, or can it be a creature who has died in my turn?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: July 21, 2013

Comment:

You may pick any creature you control that is still on the battlefield to sacrifice.

Author: Jared Carlson

Date: July 21, 2013

Comment:

i am very new to this game, so thank you very much