SHARE
URL:
Link

Vampire Nocturnus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vampire Nocturnus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vampire Nocturnus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

11.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vampire Nocturnus

Card Name:
Vampire Nocturnus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire

Card Text:
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
As long as the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus and other Vampire creatures you control get +2/+1 and have flying.

Flavor Text:
"Your life will set with the sun."

Official Rulings for Vampire Nocturnus

10/1/2009 : To work as an evasion ability, an attacking creature must already have flying when the declare blockers step begins. Once a creature has become blocked, giving it flying won't change that.

4/15/2013 : The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.

4/15/2013 : If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.

4/15/2013 : When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.

7/1/2013 : If the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus will give itself +2/+1 and flying even if it's somehow not a Vampire.

 
 

Comments on Vampire Nocturnus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vampire Nocturnus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.