Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
Official Rulings for Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth
2/1/2007 : While it is on the battlefield, Urborg is a Swamp and thus has the ability ": Add to your mana pool."
2/1/2007 : If Urborg loses its abilities (for example, it becomes a creature and then Ovinize is cast on it), all lands on the battlefield, including Urborg, will still be Swamps, but Urborg won't have the ability "Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types." Urborg also won't be able to tap to produce , but other lands (including those that enter the battlefield later in the turn) will. The way continuous effects work, Urborg's type-changing ability is applied before Ovinize removes both the type-changing ability and its own mana ability.
2/1/2007 : This is not the same card as the legendary land Urborg from the Legends set. Both of them can be on the battlefield at the same time.
4/1/2008 : If Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth and either Blood Moon or Magus of the Moon are on the battlefield, all nonbasic lands will be Mountains, not Swamps. Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth will be a Mountain as well. It will have ": Add to your mana pool" and no other abilities.