SHARE
URL:
Link

Urborg | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Urborg is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Urborg is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Urborg

Card Name:
Urborg
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Land

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool.
: Target creature loses first strike or swampwalk until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"Resignedly beneath the sky/The melancholy waters lie./So blend the turrets and shadows there/That all seem pendulous in air,/While from a proud tower in town/Death looks gigantically down."Edgar Allan Poe, "The City in the Sea"

Official Rulings for Urborg

10/4/2004 : The ability can be used on a creature without First Strike or Swampwalk but has no effect.

4/1/2008 : If a creature loses first strike after first strike combat damage has been assigned, it won't deal damage during the second combat damage step.

10/1/2009 : You choose whether the targeted creature loses first strike or swampwalk as the ability resolves. If the creature has both abilities, it will lose just one of them.

10/1/2009 : Causing a creature to lose swampwalk is useful only during the declare attackers step or earlier. Once the declare blockers step begins, it's too late to block the creature.

10/1/2009 : Urborg's second ability affects only the first strike ability, not the part of the double strike ability that acts like first strike.

 
 

Comments on Urborg

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Urborg. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.