SHARE
URL:
Link

Unscythe, Killer of Kings | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Unscythe, Killer of Kings is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Unscythe, Killer of Kings is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

Tokens Related to Unscythe, Killer of Kings

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Zombie
0.75
0

Zombie
0.95
0

Zombie
0.75
9

Zombie
0.50
18

Zombie
0.50
19

Zombie
0.50
0

Zombie
0.50
0

Zombie
0.75
6

Zombie
0.75
17

Zombie
0.75
0

Zombie
0.75
0

Zombie
0.25
0

Zombie
0.25
0

Zombie
0.25
0

Zombie
0.25
0

Zombie
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Unscythe, Killer of Kings

Card Name:
Unscythe, Killer of Kings
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +3/+3 and has first strike.
Whenever a creature dealt damage by equipped creature this turn dies, you may exile that card. If you do, put a 2/2 black Zombie creature token onto the battlefield.
Equip

Official Rulings for Unscythe, Killer of Kings

5/1/2009 : Whenever a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether that creature had been dealt damage this turn by the creature that Unscythe is currently attached to. If so, Unscythe's second ability will trigger. This is true even if Unscythe wasn't attached to the creature at the time it dealt that damage. Only the currently equipped creature is checked, not any creatures that Unscythe may have been attached to earlier in the turn.

5/1/2009 : Unscythe's second ability cares about any damage, not just combat damage.

5/1/2009 : If Unscythe's second ability triggers, but the creature that was put into a graveyard is somehow removed from the graveyard in response (or it was a token), it won't be able to be exiled with Unscythe's ability. You won't get a Zombie token.

 
 

Comments on Unscythe, Killer of Kings

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Unscythe, Killer of Kings. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.