SHARE
URL:
Link

Unnerving Assault | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Unnerving Assault is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Unnerving Assault is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Unnerving Assault

Card Name:
Unnerving Assault
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Creatures your opponents control get -1/-0 until end of turn if was spent to cast Unnerving Assault, and creatures you control get +1/+0 until end of turn if was spent to cast it. (Do both if was spent.)

Flavor Text:
The scales of battle rarely balance.

Official Rulings for Unnerving Assault

8/1/2008 : The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.

8/1/2008 : The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.

8/1/2008 : If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.

8/1/2008 : Unnerving Assault affects only creatures on the battlefield at the time it resolves. If a creature enters the battlefield later that turn, it won't be affected.

8/1/2008 : If a creature changes controllers later in the turn, that won't change how Unnerving Assault affected it.

 
 

Comments on Unnerving Assault

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Unnerving Assault. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.