Unexpected Results | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Unexpected Results is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Unexpected Results
Official Rulings for Unexpected Results
1/24/2013 : If you can't cast the card (perhaps because there are no legal targets), or if you choose not to, the card will remain on top of the library.
1/24/2013 : If you cast a spell “without paying its mana cost,” you can't pay alternative costs such as overload costs. You can pay additional costs such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
1/24/2013 : If the card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.
1/24/2013 : If you reveal a land card, Unexpected Results will be returned to your hand only if you put that land card onto the battlefield. If you don't, Unexpected Results will be put into its owner's graveyard.
1/24/2013 : If you reveal a land card and put that card onto the battlefield, Unexpected Results will be put into its owner's hand directly from the stack. It won't be put into any graveyard.