SHARE
URL:
Link

Underworld Cerberus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Underworld Cerberus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Underworld Cerberus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Underworld Cerberus

Card Name:
Underworld Cerberus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Hound

Card Text:
Underworld Cerberus can't be blocked except by three or more creatures.
Cards in graveyards can't be the targets of spells or abilities.
When Underworld Cerberus dies, exile it and each player returns all creature cards from his or her graveyard to his or her hand.

Official Rulings for Underworld Cerberus

9/15/2013 : If you can’t exile Underworld Cerberus when its last ability resolves, perhaps because it’s been exiled by another spell or ability, each player will still return all creature cards from his or her graveyard to his or her hand.

9/15/2013 : If two of these die at the same time, the last ability of each will trigger. If each player controlled one, the nonactive player’s ability will resolve first. The Underworld Cerberus controlled by that player will be exiled, and all other creature cards in graveyards (including the Underworld Cerberus controlled by the active player) will be returned to their owners’ hands. Then the active player’s ability will resolve. That Underworld Cerberus won’t be exiled, but any creature cards in graveyards at that time, perhaps because they died in response to this ability, will be returned to their owners’ hands.

 
 

Comments on Underworld Cerberus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Underworld Cerberus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.