SHARE
URL:
Link

Undead Alchemist | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Undead Alchemist is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Undead Alchemist is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

Tokens Related to Undead Alchemist

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Zombie
0.75
0

Zombie
0.95
0

Zombie
0.75
9

Zombie
0.50
18

Zombie
0.50
19

Zombie
0.50
0

Zombie
0.50
0

Zombie
0.75
6

Zombie
0.75
17

Zombie
0.75
0

Zombie
0.75
0

Zombie
0.25
0

Zombie
0.25
0

Zombie
0.25
0

Zombie
0.25
0

Zombie
0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Undead Alchemist

Card Name:
Undead Alchemist
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
If a Zombie you control would deal combat damage to a player, instead that player puts that many cards from the top of his or her library into his or her graveyard.
Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from his or her library, exile that card and put a 2/2 black Zombie creature token onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Undead Alchemist

9/22/2011 : If you control multiple Undead Alchemists, the multiple replacement abilities will have no added effect. Combat damage dealt to a player by a Zombie you control will be replaced only once with cards being put into that player's graveyard.

9/22/2011 : Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent's graveyard from his or her library, the triggered ability of each Undead Alchemist you control will trigger. The first such ability to resolve will exile that creature card and create a Zombie token. Subsequent abilities won't exile the creature card, but each will create another Zombie token.

 
 

Comments on Undead Alchemist

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Undead Alchemist. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.