SHARE
URL:
Link

Umezawa's Jitte | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Umezawa's Jitte is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Umezawa's Jitte is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

34.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Umezawa's Jitte

Card Name:
Umezawa's Jitte
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage, put two charge counters on Umezawa's Jitte.
Remove a charge counter from Umezawa's Jitte: Choose one —Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn; or target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn; or you gain 2 life.
Equip

Official Rulings for Umezawa's Jitte

2/1/2005 : Umezawa's Jitte's activated ability generates a modal choice. The choice is made when the ability is activated.

2/1/2005 : If the "target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn" mode is chosen, the target creature must also be announced.

2/1/2005 : The ability can be used any time Umezawa's Jitte's controller has priority -- only the "target creature" choice has additional requirements. Choosing the "Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn" mode does nothing if the Jitte isn't equipped to a creature when the ability resolves.

2/1/2005 : If the Jitte is moved after the "+2/+2" mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that is equipped when the ability resolves.

2/1/2005 : If the Jitte leaves the battlefield after the "+2/+2" mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that was most recently equipped once the ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Umezawa's Jitte

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Umezawa's Jitte. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.