SHARE
URL:
Link

Umbral Mantle | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Umbral Mantle is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Umbral Mantle is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Umbral Mantle

Card Name:
Umbral Mantle
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature has ", : This creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn." ( is the untap symbol.)
Equip

Flavor Text:
It harnesses the power of night in a land where daylight fears to show itself.

Official Rulings for Umbral Mantle

5/1/2008 : If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.

5/1/2008 : The "summoning sickness" rule applies to . If a creature with an ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.

5/1/2008 : When you activate an ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)

 
 

Comments on Umbral Mantle

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Umbral Mantle. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.