SHARE
URL:
Link

Umbra Stalker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Umbra Stalker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Umbra Stalker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Umbra Stalker

Card Name:
Umbra Stalker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Chroma — Umbra Stalker's power and toughness are each equal to the number of black mana symbols in the mana costs of cards in your graveyard.

Flavor Text:
Don't venture into the darkness, lest it decide not to let you leave.

Official Rulings for Umbra Stalker

8/1/2008 : This is a characteristic-defining ability, which means it functions in all zones. You include the symbols in the Stalker's own mana cost if you need to determine its power and/or toughness while it's in the graveyard.

8/1/2008 : Chroma abilities check only mana costs, which are found in a card's upper right corner. They don't count mana symbols that appear in a card's text box.

8/1/2008 : Chroma abilities count hybrid mana symbols of the appropriate color. For example, a card with mana cost {U/R}{U/R} has two red mana symbols in its mana cost.

 
 

Comments on Umbra Stalker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Umbra Stalker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.