SHARE
URL:
Link

Umbilicus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Umbilicus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Umbilicus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Umbilicus

Card Name:
Umbilicus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player returns a permanent he or she controls to its owner's hand unless he or she pays 2 life.

Flavor Text:
It was the explorers' only tether to reality.

Official Rulings for Umbilicus

10/4/2004 : If you only have 1 life, you can't choose the pay 2 life option.

10/4/2004 : If you don't have a permanent to choose, you can still choose to not pay the life and then just do nothing since there is no permanent to choose.

10/4/2004 : You choose to pay the life or not pay the life during the resolution of the ability.

 
 

Comments on Umbilicus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Umbilicus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.