Ulamog's Crusher | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Ulamog's Crusher is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Ulamog's Crusher
Ulamog's Crusher attacks each turn if able.
—Nirthu, lone missionary
Official Rulings for Ulamog's Crusher
6/15/2010 : If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.
6/15/2010 : If, during your declare attackers step, Ulamog's Crusher is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Ulamog's Crusher attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.
6/15/2010 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, Ulamog's Crusher must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.