SHARE
URL:
Link

Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

24.95
0

34.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre

Card Name:
Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Eldrazi

Card Text:
When you cast Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre, destroy target permanent.
Indestructible
Annihilator 4 (Whenever this creature attacks, defending player sacrifices four permanents.)
When Ulamog is put into a graveyard from anywhere, its owner shuffles his or her graveyard into his or her library.

Official Rulings for Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre

6/15/2010 : Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before he or she declares blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.

6/15/2010 : If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of an attacking creature with annihilator chooses which of the defending players is affected by the ability. Only that player sacrifices permanents. The choice is made as the ability resolves; once a player is chosen, it's too late for anyone to respond.

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

 
 

Comments on Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ulamog, the Infinite Gyre. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: guest

Date: March 28, 2012

Comment:

this card is amazing! i need one of these!

Author: Nicol Bolas

Date: February 24, 2013

Comment:

I bought the last one in stock sorry