SHARE
URL:
Link

Tyrant of Discord | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tyrant of Discord is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tyrant of Discord is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tyrant of Discord

Card Name:
Tyrant of Discord
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
When Tyrant of Discord enters the battlefield, target opponent chooses a permanent he or she controls at random and sacrifices it. If a nonland permanent is sacrificed this way, repeat this process.

Official Rulings for Tyrant of Discord

5/1/2012 : Repeating the process includes the instruction to repeat the process. That is, the opponent will keep sacrificing permanents until he or she sacrifices a land.

5/1/2012 : Repeating the process does not include targeting an opponent. Only one opponent will have to sacrifice permanents.

5/1/2012 : If any abilities trigger while Tyrant of Discord's enters-the-battlefield ability is resolving, those abilities will wait until the enters-the-battlefield ability finishes resolving before going on the stack. Starting with the active player, each player puts his or her abilities on the stack in any order.

5/1/2012 : If the target opponent can't sacrifice permanents (perhaps because of Sigarda, Host of Herons), the opponent will choose a permanent at random but not sacrifice it. The ability will then finish resolving.

 
 

Comments on Tyrant of Discord

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tyrant of Discord. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.