Twisted Abomination | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Twisted Abomination is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Twisted Abomination
Swampcycling (, Discard this card: Search your library for a Swamp card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)
Official Rulings for Twisted Abomination
2/1/2009 : Swampcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on Swampcycling this card. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops Swampcycling from being activated.
2/1/2009 : Swampcycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with Swampcycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
2/1/2009 : You can choose to find any card with the Swamp land type, including nonbasic lands. You can also choose not to find a card, even if there is a Swamp card in your library.