SHARE
URL:
Link

Twinning Glass | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Twinning Glass is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Twinning Glass is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Twinning Glass

Card Name:
Twinning Glass
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : You may cast a nonland card from your hand without paying its mana cost if it has the same name as a spell that was cast this turn.

Flavor Text:
It takes two to craft a mirror: a practiced metalsmith to silver one side and her own hazy reflection to polish the other.

Official Rulings for Twinning Glass

10/1/2007 : Activating Twinning Glass's ability allows you to cast a single card from your hand as it resolves. It doesn't create a continuous effect, and it doesn't let you cast multiple cards for free.

10/1/2007 : It doesn't matter who cast the first spell.

10/1/2007 : You can't pay any alternative costs (such as those from evoke or morph) when casting the card. On the other hand, if the card has additional costs (such as those from kicker or buyback), you may pay those.

10/1/2007 : If one half of a split card has been cast this turn, you may use Twinning Glass's ability to cast either half of a split card with that name. For example, if Dead from Dead/Gone has been cast, you may use Twinning Glass's ability to cast either Dead or Gone.

 
 

Comments on Twinning Glass

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Twinning Glass. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.