SHARE
URL:
Link

Tunnel Ignus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tunnel Ignus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tunnel Ignus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
9

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tunnel Ignus

Card Name:
Tunnel Ignus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Whenever a land enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, if that player had another land enter the battlefield under his or her control this turn, Tunnel Ignus deals 3 damage to that player.

Flavor Text:
Fight mischief with mischief.

Official Rulings for Tunnel Ignus

1/1/2011 : Whenever a land enters the battlefield under an opponent's control, this ability triggers only if another land had already entered the battlefield under that opponent's control this turn. It doesn't matter if that other land is still on the battlefield, is still under that player's control, or is still a land.

1/1/2011 : If multiple lands enter the battlefield under an opponent's control at the same time, Tunnel Ignus's ability triggers that many times, even if no other lands had entered the battlefield under that player's control earlier in the turn. That's because each ability takes into consideration the other land(s) that entered the battlefield at the same time as the one that caused it to trigger.

 
 

Comments on Tunnel Ignus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tunnel Ignus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.