SHARE
URL:
Link

Truth or Tale | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Truth or Tale is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Truth or Tale is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Truth or Tale

Card Name:
Truth or Tale
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Reveal the top five cards of your library and separate them into two piles. An opponent chooses one of those piles. Put a card from the chosen pile into your hand, then put all other cards revealed this way on the bottom of your library in any order.

Official Rulings for Truth or Tale

9/25/2006 : Here's how this works: Step 1: You reveal the top five cards of your library. Step 2: You separate those cards into two piles. (A pile can have zero cards.) Step 3: An opponent of your choice chooses one of those piles. Step 4: You choose one of the cards in the chosen pile. Step 5: You put the chosen card in your hand. Step 6: You put all other revealed cards (from both piles) on the bottom of your library in any order.

 
 

Comments on Truth or Tale

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Truth or Tale. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.