SHARE
URL:
Link

True-Name Nemesis | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats True-Name Nemesis is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets True-Name Nemesis is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for True-Name Nemesis

Card Name:
True-Name Nemesis
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Rogue

Card Text:
As True-Name Nemesis enters the battlefield, choose a player.
True-Name Nemesis has protection from the chosen player. (This creature can't be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, or enchanted by anything controlled by that player.)

Official Rulings for True-Name Nemesis

10/17/2013 : Protection from a player is a new variant of the protection ability. It means the following:-- True-Name Nemesis can’t be the target of spells or abilities controlled by the chosen player.-- True-Name Nemesis can’t be enchanted by Auras or equipped by Equipment controlled by the chosen player. (The same is true for Fortifications controlled by the chosen player, if True-Name Nemesis becomes a land.)-- True-Name Nemesis can’t be blocked by creatures controlled by the chosen player.-- All damage that would be dealt to True-Name Nemesis by sources controlled by the chosen player is prevented. (The same is true for sources owned by the chosen player that don’t have controllers.)

 
 

Comments on True-Name Nemesis

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on True-Name Nemesis. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.