Trollhide | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Trollhide is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Trollhide
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has ": Regenerate this creature." (The next time the creature would be destroyed this turn, it isn't. Instead tap it, remove all damage from it, and remove it from combat.)
Official Rulings for Trollhide
9/22/2011 : To work, the regeneration shield must be created before the enchanted creature is destroyed. This usually means activating its ability during the declare blockers step, or in response to a spell or ability that would destroy it.
9/22/2011 : If the enchanted creature is dealt lethal damage and is dealt damage by a source with deathtouch during the same combat damage step, a single regeneration shield will save it.
7/1/2013 : Trollhide needs to be attached to the creature as the ability that creates the regeneration shield is activated, but after that, the regeneration shield will be created and remain in effect even if Trollhide is no longer attached to the creature.