SHARE
URL:
Link

Triumph of Cruelty | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Triumph of Cruelty is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Triumph of Cruelty is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

Foil Triumph of Cruelty

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Triumph of Cruelty

Card Name:
Triumph of Cruelty
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, target opponent discards a card if you control the creature with the greatest power or tied for the greatest power.

Flavor Text:
"I've seen corpses prettier than you, beastmage."
—Liliana Vess

Official Rulings for Triumph of Cruelty

5/1/2012 : Triumph of Cruelty's ability will trigger at the beginning of each of your upkeeps regardless of who controls the creature with the greatest power. The ability checks whether the opponent will discard a card when it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Triumph of Cruelty

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Triumph of Cruelty. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.