SHARE
URL:
Link

Trinisphere | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Trinisphere is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Trinisphere is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Trinisphere

Card Name:
Trinisphere
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
As long as Trinisphere is untapped, each spell that would cost less than three mana to cast costs three mana to cast. (Additional mana in the cost may be paid with any color of mana or colorless mana. For example, a spell that would cost to cast costs to cast instead.)

Official Rulings for Trinisphere

12/1/2004 : Trinisphere's ability affects the total cost of the spell. It is applied *after* any other cost increasers or cost reducers are applied: First apply any cost increases. Next apply any cost reducers. Finally look at the amount of mana you have to pay. If it's less than three mana, you'll pay three mana.

12/1/2004 : Even with a cost reducer on the battlefield, spells can't cost less than three mana to cast.

12/1/2004 : If a spell costs at least three mana due to additional costs, such as kicker costs, that's fine.

12/1/2004 : You still need to pay any additional nonmana costs the spell has, such as sacrificing a creature or discarding cards.

12/1/2004 : Casting a creature with morph face down already costs three mana, even though the converted mana cost of the face-down spell is zero, so Trinisphere normally doesn't modify the total cost of a face-down creature spell. However, if Dream Chisel is reducing that cost while Trinisphere is on the battlefield, you'll still have to pay three mana for the spell.

 
 

Comments on Trinisphere

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Trinisphere. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.