SHARE
URL:
Link

Trepanation Blade | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Trepanation Blade is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Trepanation Blade is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Trepanation Blade

Card Name:
Trepanation Blade
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Whenever equipped creature attacks, defending player reveals cards from the top of his or her library until he or she reveals a land card. The creature gets +1/+0 until end of turn for each card revealed this way. That player puts the revealed cards into his or her graveyard.
Equip

Official Rulings for Trepanation Blade

9/22/2011 : The land card is counted when calculating the bonus, and it will be put into the graveyard with the other revealed cards.

9/22/2011 : If the equipped creature is attacking a planeswalker in any game except a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of the planeswalker is the defending player.

9/22/2011 : If the equipped creature is attacking in a Two-Headed Giant game, the controller of the attacking creature chooses one of the two defending players, even if the creature is attacking a planeswalker.

 
 

Comments on Trepanation Blade

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Trepanation Blade. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.