SHARE
URL:
Link

Treetop Village | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Treetop Village is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Treetop Village is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Treetop Village

Card Name:
Treetop Village
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Treetop Village enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add to your mana pool.
: Treetop Village becomes a 3/3 green Ape creature with trample until end of turn. It's still a land. (If it would assign enough damage to its blockers to destroy them, you may have it assign the rest of its damage to defending player or planeswalker.)

Official Rulings for Treetop Village

8/1/2008 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/1/2009 : Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it's already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply.

 
 

Comments on Treetop Village

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Treetop Village. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.