SHARE
URL:
Link

Traveling Plague | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Traveling Plague is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Traveling Plague is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Traveling Plague

Card Name:
Traveling Plague
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
At the beginning of each upkeep, put a plague counter on Traveling Plague.
Enchanted creature gets -1/-1 for each plague counter on Traveling Plague.
When enchanted creature leaves the battlefield, that creature's controller returns Traveling Plague from its owner's graveyard to the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Traveling Plague

10/4/2004 : A counter is placed on every player's upkeep, not just the controller's upkeep.

10/4/2004 : The controller of the dead creature chooses the new creature.

8/1/2005 : When the enchanted creature leaves the battlefield, this card is placed into the graveyard as is normal for an Aura when it loses what it enchants. The triggered ability returns this card to the battlefield with no counters on it.

5/1/2006 : In Two-Headed Giant, triggers only once per upkeep, not once for each player.

 
 

Comments on Traveling Plague

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Traveling Plague. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.