SHARE
URL:
Link

Transmute Artifact | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Transmute Artifact is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Transmute Artifact is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Transmute Artifact

Card Name:
Transmute Artifact
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Sacrifice an artifact. If you do, search your library for an artifact card. If that card's converted mana cost is less than or equal to the sacrificed artifact's converted mana cost, put it onto the battlefield. If it's greater, you may pay , where X is the difference. If you do, put it onto the battlefield. If you don't, put it into its owner's graveyard. Then shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Transmute Artifact

10/4/2004 : Additional mana spent to cover the differences in mana costs is not part of the mana cost of this spell. It is spent during spell resolution.

10/4/2004 : The one from the library enters the battlefield when the spell is resolved, and this does not count as the casting of an artifact.

10/4/2004 : You can't sacrifice more than one artifact to this spell.

10/4/2004 : If the chosen artifact costs less than or the same as the sacrificed artifact, you simply put it onto the battlefield without paying any additional costs.

10/4/2004 : Because the "search" requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don't have to find the card if you don't want to.

1/1/2011 : The sacrifice of an artifact is an effect of the spell, not a cost, which means it happens as the spell resolves. If Transmute Artifact is countered, you do not have to sacrifice an artifact.

 
 

Comments on Transmute Artifact

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Transmute Artifact. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.