SHARE
URL:
Link

Transmutation | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Transmutation is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Transmutation is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Transmutation

Card Name:
Transmutation
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Switch target creature's power and toughness until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"You know what I was,/ You see what I am: change me, change me"
—Randall

Official Rulings for Transmutation

11/1/2005 : Note that the wording "Effects that alter the creature's power alter its toughness instead, and vice versa, this turn" has been removed.

4/15/2013 : Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first.

4/15/2013 : Switching a creature's power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches.

 
 

Comments on Transmutation

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Transmutation. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.