SHARE
URL:
Link

Transcendent Master | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Transcendent Master is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Transcendent Master is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

5.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Transcendent Master

Card Name:
Transcendent Master
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Cleric Avatar

Card Text:
Level up (: Put a level counter on this. Level up only as a sorcery.)
LEVEL 6-11
6/6
Lifelink
LEVEL 12+
9/9
Lifelink, indestructible

Official Rulings for Transcendent Master

6/15/2010 : The abilities a leveler grants to itself don't overwrite any other abilities it may have. In particular, they don't overwrite the creature's level up ability; it always has that.

6/15/2010 : Effects that set a leveler's power or toughness to a specific value, including the effects from a level symbol's ability, apply in timestamp order. The timestamp of each level symbol's ability is the same as the timestamp of the leveler itself, regardless of when the most recent level counter was put on it.

6/15/2010 : Effects that modify a leveler's power or toughness, such as the effects of Giant Growth or Glorious Anthem, will apply to it no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for counters that change the creature's power or toughness (such as +1/+1 counters) and effects that switch its power and toughness.

6/15/2010 : If another creature becomes a copy of a leveler, all of the leveler's printed abilities -- including those represented by level symbols -- are copied. The current characteristics of the leveler, and the number of level counters on it, are not. The abilities, power, and toughness of the copy will be determined based on how many level counters are on the copy.

6/15/2010 : A creature's level is based on how many level counters it has on it, not how many times its level up ability has been activated or has resolved. If a leveler gets level counters due to some other effect (such as Clockspinning) or loses level counters for some reason (such as Vampire Hexmage), its level is changed accordingly.

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

 
 

Comments on Transcendent Master

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Transcendent Master. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.