SHARE
URL:
Link

Toxic Iguanar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Toxic Iguanar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Toxic Iguanar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
16

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Toxic Iguanar

Card Name:
Toxic Iguanar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Lizard

Card Text:
Toxic Iguanar has deathtouch as long as you control a green permanent. (Any amount of damage a creature with deathtouch deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)

Flavor Text:
There are no "weak" creatures on Jund. Even the smallest can strike a deadly blow.

Official Rulings for Toxic Iguanar

2/1/2009 : As long as at least one permanent you control is the specified color, the ability will "work" and grant this creature the bonus. Otherwise, it won't have the bonus.

2/1/2009 : Whether Toxic Iguanar has deathtouch matters only when it deals damage (that is, at the point when its combat damage resolves, or at the point when a spell or ability that causes it to deal damage resolves). For example, if your only green permanent is a creature that receives lethal damage at the same time Toxic Iguanar deals damage to a creature, the deathtouch ability will still apply and the creature Toxic Iguanar dealt damage to will be destroyed.

 
 

Comments on Toxic Iguanar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Toxic Iguanar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.