SHARE
URL:
Link

Toshiro Umezawa | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Toshiro Umezawa is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Toshiro Umezawa is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Toshiro Umezawa

Card Name:
Toshiro Umezawa
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Samurai

Card Text:
Bushido 1 (When this blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Whenever a creature an opponent controls dies, you may cast target instant card from your graveyard. If that card would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

Official Rulings for Toshiro Umezawa

2/1/2005 : You must still pay the mana cost of the target instant in your graveyard to cast it using Toshiro's ability.

1/1/2011 : Creatures destroyed by an instant that you cast normally can cause a trigger that allows the instant to be cast again. For example, cast Terror on an opponent's creature. The creature is destroyed, triggering Toshiro's ability, and then the Terror is put into your graveyard. You can put Toshiro's ability on the stack targeting the Terror and then recast it when the ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Toshiro Umezawa

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Toshiro Umezawa. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.