Tornado Elemental | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Tornado Elemental is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Tornado Elemental
You may have Tornado Elemental assign its combat damage as though it weren't blocked.
Official Rulings for Tornado Elemental
4/1/2008 : When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the defending player or planeswalker. You can't split the damage assignment between them.
4/1/2008 : You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it.
4/1/2008 : If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned "as though it weren't blocked".