SHARE
URL:
Link

Tormentor's Trident | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tormentor's Trident is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tormentor's Trident is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
17

Foil Tormentor's Trident

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tormentor's Trident

Card Name:
Tormentor's Trident
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +3/+0 and attacks each turn if able.
Equip

Flavor Text:
To a demon there is no such thing as restraint.

Official Rulings for Tormentor's Trident

5/1/2012 : You still decide which player or planeswalker the equipped creature attacks.

5/1/2012 : If, during your declare attackers step, the equipped creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under your control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having a creature attack, you're not forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.

 
 

Comments on Tormentor's Trident

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tormentor's Trident. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.