SHARE
URL:
Link

Tormented Thoughts | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tormented Thoughts is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tormented Thoughts is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
23

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tormented Thoughts

Card Name:
Tormented Thoughts
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Tormented Thoughts, sacrifice a creature.
Target player discards a number of cards equal to the sacrificed creature's power.

Flavor Text:
"Not all nightmares can be escaped by waking."
—Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver

Official Rulings for Tormented Thoughts

4/26/2014 : The targeted player will discard a number of cards equal to the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

4/26/2014 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/26/2014 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Tormented Thoughts

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tormented Thoughts. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.